Pure Motivation

To Motivate

Our Brothers and Sisters Only Groups have now been made private. If you wish to join you must click on the usergroup link and apply.
Top posters
zaharah (1191)
 
dangata (623)
 
sister harb (538)
 
nazleen (506)
 
Aisha (368)
 
EbonyRose (352)
 
Full of hopes (172)
 
Mila (144)
 
Tabu (108)
 
sadiq (97)
 

Latest topics
» Tawheed In Summary.
Mon Jun 26, 2017 2:14 pm by Abu Zainab

» Inspiration For Excellent Action.
Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:52 pm by Abu Zainab

» Welcome to the Daily Grind where you can unwind
Sun Dec 04, 2016 1:12 pm by sister harb

» Remembering Death.
Mon Oct 17, 2016 7:37 am by Abu Zainab

»  Just A Minute !!
Thu Oct 06, 2016 7:43 pm by Abu Zainab

» His Heart Never Sleeps.
Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:10 pm by Abu Zainab

» Of Scrupulousness and Little Laughter.
Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:55 pm by Abu Zainab

» Do You Know The Qur'an?
Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:10 pm by Abu Zainab

» Signs Of The Sweetness Of Imaan.
Fri Jul 01, 2016 6:03 pm by Abu Zainab

» Seeking The Beloved.
Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:48 pm by Abu Zainab

» Mind That Food and Drink.
Sun Jun 05, 2016 5:18 pm by Abu Zainab

» ALLAH: The Supreme Name.
Sun Jun 05, 2016 5:02 pm by Abu Zainab

» Tawbah is Obligatory.
Thu May 12, 2016 11:42 am by Abu Zainab

» Cookie Pizza
Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:07 am by sister harb

» Prophethood As A Circle.
Mon Mar 21, 2016 11:05 am by Abu Zainab

» Benefit of Turmeric
Tue Mar 08, 2016 7:22 pm by zaharah

» Banana milkshake
Tue Mar 08, 2016 7:15 pm by zaharah

» Never give up on your Deen
Tue Mar 08, 2016 7:02 pm by Admin

» So Comforting!!
Wed Mar 02, 2016 5:10 pm by Abu Zainab

» Absolute Existence Of Allah and Our Non-Existence.
Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:41 am by Abu Zainab

» Consider These Ahadith..
Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:21 am by Abu Zainab

»  Shaykh Abu Hamid al-Ghazali's Counsel.
Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:18 am by Abu Zainab

» The Sunnah In Crying.
Sat Dec 12, 2015 1:01 pm by Abu Zainab

»  And Muhammad is His Messenger.
Sun Nov 08, 2015 1:49 pm by Abu Zainab

» Guest Book/الترحيب بالضيوف
Tue Oct 13, 2015 6:34 pm by sister harb

» Afghan Sweets
Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:22 pm by sister harb

» Homemade Chocolate & Coconut Bars
Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:21 pm by sister harb

» Bengali Coconut Ladoos
Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:19 pm by sister harb

» Almond Toffee
Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:18 pm by sister harb

» Dont Abandon The Quran | Nouman Ali Khan | illustrated
Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:45 pm by sadiq


You are not connected. Please login or register

Pure Motivation » General Discussion » Islam/ إسلام » Quran & Sunnah » Trusting Allah, Azzah Wa Jallah.

Trusting Allah, Azzah Wa Jallah.

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Trusting Allah, Azzah Wa Jallah. on Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:41 pm

Abu Zainab


Junior Member
Junior Member
Assalam alaikum,
In some portions of the Holy Qur'an, we read Ayats such as:--

    "AND WHOSOEVER PUTS HIS TRUST IN ALLAH, HE SHALL
      SUFFICE HIM." (65:3)

      "AND IN ALLAH LET THE BELIEVERS PUT ALL THEIR
        TRUST." (14:11)

In this wise, one of our Masters, Abu Ali al-Daqqaq, may Allah be Merciful to him, says: -"The one who puts his trust in Allah goes through 3 stages: trust in Allah, [self] surrender to Allah, and relegating one's affairs to Allah [Subhanahu Wa Ta'ala].

 The one who practices trust in Allah relies on His promise of sustenance; the one who surrenders himself to Allah is content with his knowledge of Allah; and the one who relegates his affairs to Allah is satisfied with His Decree."


 Read more in this line from:
 "EPISTLE ON SUFISM", by
 Al-Qushayri.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum